Wax Lips

I’m thinking about writing songs, I make up things that I just sing to myself, but I haven’t composed anything since high school (and those were really basic things).

The last time I saw you I kissed you on wax lips.

The last time I saw you, you put my hands on your hips.

The last time I saw you, we were ready to ditch

This world

For each other.

The last time I saw you we went out dancing

Partners and partners, but our eyes kept catching,

The last time I saw you, you kept on telling

Me that

I should remember

The last time I saw you we made the big plan,

The last time I saw you we were ready to land

The last time I saw you I thought I’d see you again.

I thought I’d see you again

Leave a Reply

